Search: Advanced Search

Jay Brandon author's photo

Jay Brandon is a successful attorney and an award-winning mystery novelist. He holds a Master's Degree in writing from Johns Hopkins University and a law degree from the University of Houston. All but one of Brandon's novels are set in San Antonio and South Texas. His extensive experience as an attorney with the District Attorney's office in Bexar County and with the Fourth Court of Appeals has provided him with plenty of insights into the workings of the legal system, local politics, and the multicultural realities of the region. A native Texan, Brandon lives in San Antonio.

Jay's two Wings Press novels are Milagro Lane, which is set in San Antonio, and his 2014 international thriller, Shadow Knight's Mate.

Check out this story about Jay on San Antonio's News4 TV:

Other books by Jay Brandon: Deadbolt (1985), Tripwire (1987), Predator's Waltz (1989), Fade The Heat (1990), Rules Of Evidence (1992), Loose Among The Lambs (1993), Local Rules (1995), Defiance County (1996), Angel of Death (1998), After-Image (2000), Executive Privilege (2001), Sliver Moon (2004), Grudge Match (2004), and Running with the Dead (2005).

Email Jay Brandon

Titles Published by Wings Press: